Community Health Nsg

About the Department

The Department of Community Health Nursing is one among the six departments of Faculty of Nursing. The department actively participates in training, service, and research in the field of community health nursing. The field training is imparted in both rural and urban areas. The rural community health training is given at Pohanair Primary Health Centre.  The RHTC provides preventive, curative, rehabilitative and referral services to the residents of 17 villages .The urban health experience is provided under the umbrella of Urban Health and Training centre at KirniMala Health Centre Osmanabad.  The department actively participates in all national health programmes implemented by Government of India and State government.

"To offer diverse learning experience that facilitates the development of competent community health nurse and valuable citizens, who demonstrate excellence in community service, family & individual care, education and research”. 


Address :
ASPM’s K.T.Patil College & School of Nursing
Siddharth Nagar, Barshi Road,
Osmanabad.(M.S) 413 501

  • Phone:02472-224815

Useful Link